Dr. Anil Mansukhani
M.S., D.O.M.S., F.C.P.S.

Dr. Mansukhani passed M.S. in Ophthalmology in 1986, from the Seth G.S.Medical College and KEM Hospital, Mumbai, standing first in the University. In the D.O.M.S. examination also he was awarded a Gold Medal for standing first. He has been in practice since 1987 and his field of speciality and expertise is in doing surgery for cataract extraction using a specialized technique which uses micro phacoemulsification.

Dr. Mansukhani is also a trustee of a charitable organization "Satbhama Teckchand Charitable Trust" which provides medical and educational aid.

He helped to pioneer "The Chinmaya Arogya Seva" under the auspices of Chinmaya Mission Mumbai and organizes free eye and medical camps in the tribal areas of Gujarat.

His hobbies include travelling and photography.

Dr. Sasha Mansukhani
M.S., D.O.M.S., F.I.C.O.

Dr. Sasha Mansukhani secured a gold medal in the M.S. Ophthalmology examination for standing first. She has also been awarded merit in the basic sciences and clinical examinations conducted by the International Council of Ophthalmology.
About Visiting Faculty:
Dr. Sandeep Asher

Specialist in Retinal Laser and surgeries.

Dr. Sandeep Asher completed his M.S. from Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore and Fellowship in Vitreoretinal Services from Aravind Eye Hospital, Madurai. He is an active member of All India Ophthalmic Society, Bombay Ophthalmic Association and Vitreoretinal Society of India.

Dr. Parul Deshpande
M.S., D.N.B.

Specialist in Lasik and Corneal diseases.

Dr. Deshpande has trained at The L.V. Prasad Eye Institute a premier center for corneal diseases.

Dr. Shrirang Purohit
M.S., M.Ch., Plastic Surgeon

Specialization in Ptosis and Oculoplasty.

Dr. Chandresh Parekh

Specialist in Squint Surgery.

Dr. Rajendra Agarwal

Specialist in Sac Surgery and Oculoplasty.

| © 2006 Akshi Eye Centre |
| All rights reserved |
About Doctors Services FAQ Gallery Contact E-mail Home